What can we help you with today?

Submit a Request

How to Cancel My Account

Alex Duran -

Cancelling your account will cancel your profile immediately if you're on a Free Trial or grandfathered free account. If you're on a paid plan, your service will expire at the end of the current billing term. All of your data will still be available if you decide to reactivate your account in the future.

    1. Click the My Account link at the top of the screen.                                                      
    2. The My Account page will open. Click the Account Settings link at the left of the page.
      Account Settings
    3. At the bottom of the page, click the Cancel Your Account link

 

          4. On the next page, please select your reason for cancelling from the drop menu and fill out any bits of feedback you may have.                                                                                                                          

          5. Once completed, click the Submit button.                                                                                             

          6. A confirmation page will open. Read the page carefully before proceeding and click the Yes, I am sure button.

Have more questions? Submit a request

3 Comments

  • 1
    Avatar
    Lois Leino

    There is no "Cancel Your Account" link.

  • 1
    Avatar
    Linda Morard

    There is no My Account at the top of the screen, please cancel this account

  • 0
    Avatar
    Markus Fengler

    I have tried multiple times over multiple days to cancel this account using the instructions provided as my employer has instituted a new system. The online utility keeps failing at the confirmation stage, giving the following message:

    "Oops! How embarrassing...

    Our site is 'resting' right now. Check back in a few minutes, we should be back up shortly."

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk